Tuesday, 21 May 2019
Latest news
Main » Klopp: Salah deserved a place in Team of the Year

Klopp: Salah deserved a place in Team of the Year

29 April 2019

The Netherlands worldwide was on a six-man shortlist which included Sterling, Sadio Mane, Eden Hazard, Sergio Aguero, and Bernardo Silva.

He might not have been able to help him get his hands on the Premier League trophy, but Liverpool's Virgil van Dijk gets Ashley Barnes' vote for the PFA Player of the Year award.

The Reds saw Andrew Robertson, Trent-Alexander Arnold, Virgil van Dijk and forward Sadio Mane selected in the PFA team, which is chosen by players.

Manager Jurgen Klopp says seven more Liverpool players could have made the PFA Team of the Year, and insists "my team is the team of the season".

Earlier this month, Van Dijk revealed that he voted for Sterling to win the award.

A Cheaper Switch Will Launch In June
Lifetime sales for Mario Kart 7 are now at 18.26 million units compared to last year's 17.04 million. A next-gen Switch isn't in development, new sources close to the matter told Bloomberg .

A total of 6 Man City players are included, with only Paul Pogba included from outside the two title chasing sides. The former Celtic man has been a revelation in Liverpool's backline and was this week named the PFA Players' Player of the Year.

Team-mate Mohamed Salah won the crown last season after his record-breaking year in which he scored a terrific 44 goals in all competitions.

The victor will be confirmed by the PFA on Thursday, before the awards ceremony is held in London on April 28.

"Hazard is enjoying his best Premier League campaign to date when it comes to goals and assists combined, and indeed he tops the table for that total across the all the players at all 20 clubs".

The Netherlands global has proven a hard opponent for strikers throughout the campaign, and Clarets attacker Barnes has explained his reasoning for voting the defender as the division's best player in the 2018/19 season.

Klopp: Salah deserved a place in Team of the Year